Results Footprint Awards 2011

Foodservice Footprint SIM_4675-300x199 Results Footprint Awards 2011 Archive  Footprint Awards Cyrus Todiwala On the 19th of May, senior executives of the foodservice sector gathered to recognise those businesses and individuals who have made great strides towards a more sustainable industry. From over 100 entries here are the winners and runners-up.




Sustainable Use of Natural Resources Award
Sponsored by BaxterStorey
WINNERS: Greenvale AP
RUNNERS UP: Alpro Soya


Environmentally Efficient Logistics Award
Sponsored by Nestle Professional
WINNERS: Brakes Group
JOINT RUNNERS UP: 3663 / Reynolds


Commercial Benefit Through Sustainable Practice Award
Sponsored by Johnsons Stalbridge Linen
WINNERS: BaxterStorey
JOINT RUNNERS UP: Creed Foodservice


Innovations in Packaging Award
Sponsored by Huhtamaki
WINNERS: The Paper Pallet Company
RUNNERS UP: Llanllyr Water Company


Energy Efficiency Award
Sponsored by members of the Footprint Forum
WINNERS: Creed Foodservice
RUNNERS UP: Winterhalter


Consumer Engagement Award
Sponsored by Brakes
WINNERS: Beacon Purchasing
RUNNERS UP: Partners in Purchasing


Sustainable Sourcing Award
Sponsored by Bartlett Mitchell
WINNERS: Nestlé Professional
RUNNERS UP: BaxterStorey


Best Sustainable Catering Equipment Award
Sponsored by CH&Co


Internal Communications Award
Sponsored by Meiko
WINNERS: Bartlett Mitchell


British Supply Award
Sponsored by Reynolds
RUNNERS UP: BaxterStorey


Best Sustainable Foodservice Installation Award
Sponsored by Foodservice Footprint
WINNERS: Space Catering Equipment for The Scarlett Hotel, Cornwall
RUNNERS UP: Meiko UK for The Royal Garden Hotel


Corporate Social & Environmental Responsibility Award
Sponsored by Beacon
RUNNERS UP: Cafédirect


The Community Vote Award
Sponsored by Dudson
WINNERS: Holland House Retreat Centre, Pershore
RUNNERS UP: Combe House Hotel & Restaurant, Devon


Special Achievement Award
Sponsored by 3663

WINNER: Cyrus Todiwala OBE DL, Café Spice NamastéFoodservice Footprint 1423375777809974711-4825047659027868990?l=foodservblog.blogspot Results Footprint Awards 2011 Archive  Footprint Awards Cyrus Todiwala