Footprint Awards 2013 shortlist announced

THE NOMINEES for the 2013 Footprint Awards – the industry’s only awards scheme encouraging sustainability and responsible business throughout the supply chain – have today been announced following a record number of entries.

Foodservice Footprint 095lo Footprint Awards 2013 shortlist announced Foodservice News and Information Out of Home sector news  WRAP Victor Manufacturing Vegware Unilever Food Solutions Tom BeagantTony Goodger The Spirit Pub Group The National Trust The London Linen Group The Bay Fish 7 Chips Steve Loughton Sodexo UK & Ireland Samsung Reynolds Red Tractor Pret A Manger prestige Purchasing Paula Moon Oleonix New Forst Ice Cream Nestle Progfessional UK & Irelenad Nestle Professional Mitchells and Butlers M&J Seafood Lusso Lorna Hegenbarth Keith Warren Johnson's Stalbridge Linen Services Jiggy Lloyd Jestic Foodservice Equipment ISS Facility Management ISS Education Innocent Huhtamaki Green 10 Foster Rerigeration Footprint Awards 2013 Footprint Foodservice Footprint Exclusive Ranges Delphis Eco DB Foods Dawson Foodservice Equipment Dawn meats David Clarke Cyrus Todiwala Creed Foodservice Compass Group UK & Irelenad Charlotte Henderson CH&Co Cafe Spice Namaste Brakes Biffa BFS Group BaxterStorey 3663














“Record number of entries demonstrate sustainability is at the heart of foodservice business” say organisers


There are 13 awards in total, 11 open to nominations, and two – the Community Vote and Special Achievement Award, which are in the hands of the public and a special team of Footprint judges.


The shortlists for the 11 award categories open to nominations are:


Sustainable Use of Natural Resources Award



The London Linen Group


Innovations in Packaging Award

Delphis Eco



Waste Management and Reduction Award

Mitchells and Butlers with Biffa

Nestlé Professional UK & Ireland


Sodexo UK & Ireland


Environmentally Friendly Logistics Award

Compass Group UK & Ireland

Creed Foodservice

The National Trust with Prestige Purchasing


Sustainable Sourcing Award


ISS Education

Nestlé Professional

The Bay Fish & Chips

Sodexo UK & Ireland


Sustainable Supplier Award

DB Foods




Energy Efficiency Award

Dawn Meats

Johnson’s Stalbridge Linen Services

New Forest Ice Cream


Sustainable Catering Equipment Manufacturer Award

Dawson Foodservice Equipment

Exclusive Ranges

Foster Refrigeration

Jestic Foodservice Equipment

Victor Manufacturing


Economic Sustainability Award


ISS Facility Management



Stakeholder Engagement Award

Café Spice Namaste

The Spirit Pub Company



Social Impact and Diversity Award


Pret A Manger


Nominees for the Community Vote and Special Achievement Award will be announced later this month.


Nick Fenwicke-Clennell, Footprint Media Group CEO commented: “The sheer number and quality of entries demonstrates that the way our industry perceives sustainability has changed enormously in recent years.  The very notion of sustainability having once been a ‘buzz word’ has become outdated.


“This shortlist is testament to the fact that it is now a critical issue very much embedded in business plans and acknowledged as an area that can really add value to operations.  However, this is by no means a fait accompli.  The goalposts continue to move and there is certainly no room for complacency for those organisations who want to continue to make their mark in this area.”


Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony to be held at RIBA, London on 23rd May.